Welcome!

Hello and welcome!

I have titled my blog, “The Flawed Mom.” I’ve done so because I do not claim to be a supermom.

I’m flawed. Less than perfect.

I don’t have it all together.

I don’t even have it a little together.

But I try.

I am a SAHM to two little creatures I’ll simply refer to as Boy and Girl. Creative, eh?

Boy is 6. Girl is 3. Their father, Husband, and I agreed that I would be a SAHM (stay-at-home mom) before Girl was born.

I try my best at this parenting thing, but I can certainly admit that I am no pro. So don’t expect sage advice on parenting. I am still learning and will probably be seeking your advice.

What you can expect from this blog is funny stories, recipes, meal planning info, money-saving info and lots of randomness, really.

We are a one-income family living on a tight budget. I spend most of my time trying to figure out ways to save money, which is where the meal planning comes in. I also am obsessed with getting whatever I can for free. I know what you’re thinking… “oh gosh. she’s an extreme couponer.” Wrong. Actually, that’s the one thing that I don’t do. Not because I’m above it. I’m not. I just can’t mentally handle it. That brings me to my next topic.

I can be labeled as overwhelmed most of the time. I find motherhood exhausting and overwhelming. And I sometimes an in a constant state of anxiety. So when Husband gives me a “why aren’t you doing that?” look when we watch Extreme Couponers, my head just spins. I mean, first of all, I don’t have the room for that stockpile. And I cannot imagine adding another 20 hours a week just for that kind of couponing. I really do like coupons, though, and wished my printer would cooperate so I could use at least some.

Back to the getting things for free. I am obsessed with Swagbucks. I use it to get free Christmas and birthday (and Father’s Day) gifts. But I’ll save my Swagbucks swooning for another time.

This is basically going to be a documented journey of my attempts at being a better mom and a better steward of our finances. Hopefully, it will help some of you.

Leave a Reply

